The Power in the way we Think

This morning as I was getting ready for the day I had a (seemingly) random idea just walk into my head. To create a blog that would assist others to live with passion, knowing with surety that they deserve to have the best life possible. In my work and my life, I have met so many people who believe that they are not good enough. That they are unworthy. Of love, of health, even of happiness. I know, because I have been there.

I would really like to be able to support people to know (a deep, inner knowing) they are worthy. That they are deserving of the love, health, happiness and respect that has previously been absent from their lives. Those same things that “other” people are worthy of (read every other human on the planet apart from themselves).

So, this site will be a forum for you. My aim is to blog about a wide variety of topics, all of which are related to how we think and feel about ourselves. It will include background information on how our mindsets come about, as well as practical tips and strategies on how to manage the changes we want to see in our lives. I’ll cover topics such as negative thinking, how we talk to ourselves, self-care, self-respect, family dynamics, body image, procrastination, assertiveness, depression, the mind/body/spirit connection, as well as a whole host of other things. And I will endeavour to include other sources of information for further reading, including great websites and youtube videos.

I would also like this site to be a place of sharing and support. Sometimes I will seek the input of professionals, or experts, and I would also like your contribution. You are the best expert in your life. So if you have something that you would like to see here, something that you feel would help support the changes you want to make, please share your comments or suggestions and I will do my best to incorporate those. I would very much like this to be an organic place that will grow with you, as you do.

One word of warning. Any form of put downs, harassment or bullying will NOT be tolerated. This is a place of support and acceptance, so these posts will immediately be removed, and if necessary, reports to appropriate authorities will be made.

I hope you enjoy the site.

Image

Comments on: "What this blog will be about" (1)

  1. […] What this blog will be about. […]

    Like

Tell us what you think,

Tag Cloud

